Quality Management Systems

A Quality Management System (QMS) is a formalized system that documents processes, procedures, and responsibilities for achieving quality policies and objectives. A QMS helps coordinate and direct an organization’s activities to meet customer and regulatory requirements and improve its effectiveness and efficiency on a continuous basis.

ISO 9001

Receiving a certification for ISO 9001 informs your customers that your company is committed to providing enhanced customer satisfaction and meeting all applicable customer and regulatory requirements. In other words, it helps solidify your customers belief that you will get the job done right because you have instituted a quality management system that confirms you meet your obligations. ISO 9001 is a broad-based management system standard, and therefore can be applied to any manufacturing or service industry. The newest version of the internationally recognized standard, ISO 9001:2015 was published September 15, 2015.

ISO 14001

These series of ISO standards deal primarily with environmental management systems. It prescribes controls for those activities that have an effect on the environment. These include the use of natural resources, handling and treatment of waste and energy consumption. When your company obtains an ISO 14000 registration, you are showing that you are committed to minimizing harmful effects on the environment through its activities (i.e. production, disposal, etc.) and to continually improve your environmental performance. If you are a supplier to automotive customers or exporting product to the European and/or Asian markets, then ISO 14000 registration is especially important to you.

CMMI for Development

CMMI for Development is a reference model that covers activities for developing both products and services. Organizations from many industries, including aerospace, banking, computer hardware, software, defense, automobile manufacturing, and telecommunications, use CMMI for Development. CMMI for Development contains practices that cover project management, process management, systems engineering, hardware engineering, software engineering, and other supporting processes used in development and maintenance. Registration to OHSAS 18001 demonstrates a commitment to implement, maintain and improve the way in which you manage your Health and Safety system providing your organization confidence about meeting the requirements of Health and Safety legislation.

CMMI for Services

The CMMI-SVC model provides guidance for applying CMMI best practices in a service provider organization. Best practices in the model focus on activities for providing quality services to customers and end users. CMMI-SVC integrates bodies of knowledge that are essential for a service provider

The CMMI-SVC, V1.3 model is a collection of service best practices from government and industry that is generated from the CMMI V1.3 Architecture and Framework. CMMI-SVC is based on the CMMI Model Foundation or CMF (i.e., model components common to all CMMI models and constellations) and incorporates work by service organizations to adapt CMMI for use in the service industry.